In this post, I want to talk about collaboration between more persons in Evernote that can be used thanks to sharing functionality of notebooks.
Evernote as one of the productivity tolls that I use every day has great functionality to increase teams productivity and overall collaboration between team members.
Sharing Notebook Functionality
Free users of Evernote can share notebooks, but they are limited by the possibilities to edit or change something in notes. That’s not the best solution when it comes to collaboration and sharing ideas between you and your employees. However, premium users are allowed to share notebooks in which notes can be edited, updated and created from the persons even they are not premium users.
If you are a person that works in office and many times your work is based on different collaboration between you and your team, this functionality can be really useful for your productivity. Probably, you already have experienced situation when you work on a document that has been updated from many persons, and at the end you lose some important information or updates in the processes of sending and receiving different versions of documents.
Important thing is that you can decide who can edit notes and who doesn’t. You can decide how many people will be included in specific collaboration, about their tasks, and when they need to finish something. Everything that you and your team work in specific notes will stay in this tool, and most important it will be synchronized on all your devices and all devices of your working team.
On the market, there are many different productivity tools and probably better collaboration solutions, but for the small-business owner and small projects and team, Evernote can be really useful and cheap solution.
Sharing Notebook With Other Persons
Sharing notebooks in Evernote with one or many persons is easy. You need to have created a notebook that will be shared. One thing you need to know is that every note which will be placed in a shared notebook will be visible to the people with which you share them.
When you already have your notebook that you want to share, you can choose shared tab s in the left sidebar on your Evernote window. Then you will see Notebook Sharing window where you can see all of your notebooks with the options to start sharing or stop/modify sharing.
When you click start sharing, the window with two options will open: share with world and share with individuals. You want to share a notebook because of collaboration and choosing share with individuals will be the right option for you.
Then, you need to fill the form that will enable the notebook to be shared with the individuals you specify.
Once you complete all the field about sharing you can hit the Invite button.